Mobile Endpoint Security: Managing Devices in Security Situations

Large enterprise organizations, federal contractors, and SMBs alike wrestle with security and compliance on a daily basis. Often, the demands of responsive business operations run up against the demands of risk management, governance, and compliance in regulated industries like government, healthcare, and finance. This is no more true than when it comes to mobile devices and mobile endpoint security.

Read More

What Managed Service Providers Should Know About SOC Compliance

managed security providers security compliance

Some security regulations and recommendations, like FedRAMP, FIPS, or HIPAA, are required of any managed service providers working in specific industries like government or healthcare. Others, like Service Organization Control (SOC) compliance, are not always necessary but help demonstrate that security controls are in place to protect client data. Because of this fact, they are an essential part of an MSPs auditing structure.

Learn more about why your MSP should be using SOC auditing and compliance as part of its business model.

Read More

What Managed Service Providers Should Know About HIPAA Compliance

HIPAA compliance featured

In some ways, the combination of managed service providers and healthcare clients is the perfect storm of targets for hackers. Attacks on managed service providers are on the rise, as are attacks on healthcare records. In fact, there were a total of 41.4 million patient records breached in 2020 alone. That’s why HIPAA compliance is so important for managed service providers. 

Read More