Authorization Paths in the New FedRAMP OMB Memorandum

In the ever-expanding cosmos of cloud computing, the Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) is the primary standard for cloud service providers working with federal agencies. Recognizing this, the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) has released a draft memorandum to revitalize FedRAMP, signaling a pivotal transformation to enhance the program’s efficiency, agility, and responsiveness to modern security threats. 

This article will explore the newly proposed authorization paths for FedRAMP, how they differ from the previous standard, and what that might mean for cloud products and providers. 


Read More

FedRAMP ATO vs. P-ATO: What’s the Difference?

authority to operate featured

FedRAMP authorization is one of the most sought-after compliance certifications for cloud service providers. Federal agencies are turning to cloud technology and SaaS software to support responsive data management, and that means maintaining critical security over cloud connections and file transfers. This means that cloud providers must achieve Authority to Operate (ATO) designation prior to working with these federal agencies. 

Read More