The 2021 Complete Guide to FedRAMP Authorization

fedramp prime featured

Federal agencies are quickly adopting new and more advanced IT and security technologies to facilitate their work. This fact, in turn, means that they are turning to vendors that probably use the cloud in some way to provide those services. SaaS applications, cloud storage, and the demand for analytics and insight are making cloud real estate a hot commodity for these agencies. That’s why the federal government, coordinating through federal technical guidelines and laws, requires Cloud Service Providers to adhere to the Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program, or FedRAMP before providing services to partner agencies.

Read More

What is the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification Framework (CMMC)?

CMMC security featured

Government work is the new and lucrative frontier for IT and cloud providers, and part of its competitiveness is the rigorous requirements for service providers that weed out those who aren’t prepared for such work, leaving effective and professional outfits that can function at a high-level and provide services that other companies can’t. 

While many providers know about standards like FedRAMP or NIST requirements, not many know about CMMC. This relatively new framework impacts IT and cloud providers who want to work with agencies under the Department of Defense (DoD) but provides a clear picture of the requirements these providers must meet to work with sensitive data.

Read More